Last update: 20/10/2021

Following the rapid spread of the Delta variant in several regions of Europe, the Prince’s Government invites all residents returning from a stay abroad to be tested. Today, many contaminations are imported by people returning from a stay who can in turn contaminate their porches. Preventive screening when returning from vacation can quickly break a chain of contamination.

Travel advice

The current health situation requires that everyone refer to the information available on the two pages accessible by clicking on the buttons below before making a trip from and to the Principality of Monaco.

Before going abroad, find out about the country’s risk level and consult the website.

Regardless of nationality, anyone aged 16 or over, who wishes to enter the Principality, must be able to present all the documents required for their zone of origin (green zone, orange zone or red zone) on arrival.

Green Zone: EU Member States, Andorra, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, San Marino, Switzerland and the Vatican; Australia; Bahrain; Brunei; Canada; Chile; Comoros; Hong Kong; Japan; Jordan; Kuwait; Lebanon; New Zealand; Qatar; Rwanda; Saudi Arabia; Argentina; Senegal; Singapore; South Korea; Taiwan; United Arab Emirates; Uruguay; Vanuatu

Orange zone: Orange zones include countries that are not classified in the green and red zones

Red zone: Afghanistan; Brazil; Costa Rica; Cuba; Georgia; Iran; Pakistan; Russia; Suriname; Turkey


More information on the conditions of access to the Principality by following this link.

For travel abroad (eg vacation), please follow this link.

Any question about coronavirus?
  92 05 55 00
The Covid19 call centre is available 7 days a week from 8am to 8pm
Legal notice   ı   Cookie policy

All rights reserved - Monaco 2020